What Happens in New York

Book Cover: What Happens in New York
Part of the What Happens In Series series:
  • What Happens in New York
Editions:Kindle - The feel-good romance about fame, fashion, and friendship
Pages: 405

The first book of a five-book series called What Happens in... by Kristina Adams follows a broke Hollie who feels like she cannot catch a break. Things happened that brought her back to her parent's house where she's not getting any luck in the career department.

Sounds like something a lot of us can relate to but unlike many of us, we do not get the chance to escape our living situation with our best friends too often.

 

Excerpt:

Hollie can’t catch a break. She’s broke, she’s back living with her family, and her career prospects are zero. So when the chance arises for her and her best friend to escape to New York, well, she can hardly say no, can she?

Little does she realize the charming stunt performer she just met is about to introduce her to Hollywood royalty. But are the Hollywood elite really who they claim to be, or is there more to their stories than they let on?

Find out what happens next in the sassy, seductive debut perfect for fans of Paige Toon, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes.

Reviews:Sophal Heng on Our Best Chapters wrote:

A quick search and I found that many people were looking for a good girl romance book that follows a character that is heavily carrying the weight of it all. If you are interested in following my review on What Happens in New York: The Feel-Good Romance about Fame, Fashion, and Friendship, follow by subscribing to the newsletter or simply following my social media.


What Happens In... Series Include:

  1. What Happens in New York
  2. What Happens in London
  3. Return to New York
  4. What Happens in Barcelona
  5. What Happens in Paphos